What's new

How much should I be paying my social media freelancer?

Susan06

Reputable
100 Posts Club
Nov 22, 2020
USD
$0.0000USD
Biznotes
I was wondering if someone could please comment on what I can expect to pay a freelance social media manager. I'm helping run a small business of my dad's and need someone to assist with Instagram and Facebook posting every month, about 3 times a week. What are the basic things that one should be expecting when bringing someone on to help with social media and how much should I pay? The intended position is just part-time.

Thanks for any advice in advance.

I think $100 shouldn't be too much for a start with the freelancer. And if you don't mind I can do that for you as a I have a certificate in Digital media marketing

I think you need to get this person from Fiveer or Freelancer sites, check his skills, experience and choose the best price between them.

I had worked those jobs before and I have some experience to manage Facebook pages, feel free to ask everything here!

I think it depends on what the person has to offer and how you want him to work for yo and even your pocket. You get to decide based on your pocket. If it was me I’d pay per hour or per post. I’d add bonuses to the agreement probably if sales through social media is above expected. Don’t get too happy when you see your business getting awareness cause it’s part of the job of the freelancer

I am thinking 50k naira and above. It still depends on some other things like how many is his followers, how active they are and how engaging they. You should look at all this before hiring any social media manager

Like everybody who wants to hire a freelance social media manager..you need to know if the person is trust worthy and also check is review and how well he is doing..cos you will be trusting him to give your company a good name and to promote your business brand